

# **INDIAN ARTHROSCOPY SOCIETY**

(Established in 1983 - Registered under society ACT)

# RUHROSCOP HIGHTY Celebrating Celebrating Celebrating Celebrating

# Presidential Theme 2024 - 2026 BRIDGING BOUNDRIES

### **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

**PRESIDENT** DR. ARUMUGAM SIVARAMAN

**GENERAL SECRETARY** DR. SANDEEP R BIRARIS

**PRESIDENT ELECT** DR. S R SUNDARARAJAN

**IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT** DR. SACHIN TAPASVI

**JOINT SECRETARY** DR. RAJEEV RAMAN

### **GOVERNING COUNCIL**

DR. K N SUBRAMANIAN DR. SHEETAL GUPTA DR. MUKESH LADDHA DR. MITEN SHETH DR. PRAHALAD SINGHI DR. SOUMYADIP DUTTA DR. INDERDEEP SINGH DR. ANSHU SHEKHAR DR. NEHA GODGHATE

# **EDITOR**

# DR. ABHISHEK VAISH

#### SECRETARY

#### **DR. SANDEEP R BIRARIS**

Department of Orthopaedics, No. 8, A Block, Mumbai Port Authority Hospital, Nadkarni Park, Wadala (E), Mumbai-400037 Maharashtra, India.

Mobile : 09757060888

Email : sandeepbiraris@gmail.com secretary@indianarthroscopy.co.in

www.indianarthroscopy.co.in

Dear IAS Member, Greetings from the IAS Election Office!

Indian Arthroscopy Society is announcing the vacancies for 2025-2027 (2 years) for the post of

- 1. Joint Secretary- 1 Post
- 2. Executive Committee Members- 5 Posts

We invite the application from life members of IAS who are eligible and are keen to contest for the above posts. Please find attached herewith the application form which needs to be filled and signed by the applicant and then proposed and signed by two life members of IAS.

# Eligibility Criteria:

- **Joint Secretary** Applicant should be an IAS life member for more than twelve years duration or a previous executive committee member.
- **Executive Committee Member** Applicant should be an IAS life member for more than five years duration.
- In case there is no applicant for any of the above post or any post left unfilled, the GBM will decide and nominate a candidate amongst the life members on the basis of simple majority.

# Schedule:

- Duly filled application form and fees transaction details to be scanned and emailed to IAS secretary on secretary@indianarthroscopy.co.in starting from 3<sup>rd</sup> February 2025 onwards.
- Last date of receipt of application 24<sup>th</sup> February 2025 by 05:00 pm.
- Last date for withdrawal of nomination- 28<sup>th</sup> February 2025 by 05:00 pm.
- Applications will be scrutinised by the chief election officer, Dr Sachin Tapasvi (Immediate Past President) on 28<sup>th</sup> February 2025.
- Display of the list of eligible candidates on website- 1<sup>st</sup> March 2025.
- Campaigning for election to be finished-15<sup>th</sup> March 2025 by 05:00pm.
- Online Voting starts by displaying the link on IAS website www.indianarthroscopy.co.in
- Voting will start from 16<sup>th</sup> March 2025, 10:00 am onwards
- Voting closes on 20<sup>th</sup> March 2025 at 05:00 pm.
- Opening and announcement of results on 20<sup>th</sup> March 2025 at 06:00 pm.
- Display of the results on website thereafter by **25**<sup>th</sup> **March 2025**

The representative elected by the members will assume their office from **1**<sup>st</sup> **April 2025**.

Dang

Dr Sachin Tapasvi Election Officer 2025 1st February 2025



# **INDIAN ARTHROSCOPY SOCIETY**

(Established in 1983 - Registered under society ACT)

HRDSCOP MIGHTY Celebrating Celebrating Celebrating Celebrating

Presidential Theme 2024 - 2026 BRIDGING BOUNDRIES

### **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

**PRESIDENT** DR. ARUMUGAM SIVARAMAN

**GENERAL SECRETARY** DR. SANDEEP R BIRARIS

**PRESIDENT ELECT** DR. S R SUNDARARAJAN

**IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT** DR. SACHIN TAPASVI

**JOINT SECRETARY** DR. RAJEEV RAMAN

#### **GOVERNING COUNCIL**

DR. K N SUBRAMANIAN DR. SHEETAL GUPTA DR. MUKESH LADDHA DR. MITEN SHETH DR. PRAHALAD SINGHI DR. SOUMYADIP DUTTA DR. INDERDEEP SINGH DR. ANSHU SHEKHAR DR. NEHA GODGHATE

#### **EDITOR**

DR. ABHISHEK VAISH

#### **SECRETARY**

#### **DR. SANDEEP R BIRARIS**

Department of Orthopaedics, No. 8, A Block, Mumbai Port Authority Hospital, Nadkarni Park, Wadala (E), Mumbai-400037 Maharashtra, India.

Mobile : 09757060888 Email : sandeepbiraris@gmail.com secretary@indianarthroscopy.co.in

www.indianarthroscopy.co.in

As mandated by GBM 2024 Bengaluru, there will be non-refundable election fees as mentioned below to be paid to IAS Bank Account by the contestants along with nomination form. Fees will not be returned in any case.

- For the post of Joint Secretary/ Editor/ Executive Member- Rs. 10,000/- (Rupees Ten Thousand Only)
- For the post of Vice- President- Rs. 20,000/- (Rupees Twenty Thousand Only)

Any email received after stipulated time frame that is **24th February 2025 after 05:00 pm and without election fees**, will not be accepted or entertained.

Registration on website is mandatory for voting. Please find enclosed election notice (Page-1), Bank details (Page-2) and Nomination form (Page-3).

**IAS Bank Details:** 



Dr Sachin Tapasvi Election Officer 2025 1st February 2025



# **INDIAN ARTHROSCOPY SOCIETY**

(Established in 1983 - Registered under society ACT)

# IAS ELECTION 2025

NOMINATION FORM FOR THE POSTS OF

# JOINT SECRETARY (1 Post) & EXECUTIVE MEMBERS (5 Posts)

(Please fill it in CAPITAL letters)

# **APPLICANT INFORMATION**

LAST NAME		FIRST N				IAME I			MI	MIDDLE NAME				
ADDRESS														
CITY					STA	TE					PIN			
MOBILE NO:					EMAIL ID	)								
POST APPLIED FOR														
HAVE YOU BEEN EVER AN ELECTED OFF BEARER OF IAS?		D OFFICE	YES				NO		IF YES V	VHEN?	)			
IAS LIFE MEMBERSHIP NUMBER					NUMBER OF YEARS SINCE LIFE MEMBER OF IAS									

# **PROPOSED BY**

(Please list two IAS Life Members as references- Proposed by and seconded by)

1. FULL NAME			
IAS LM NUMBER	MOBILE	EMAIL	
SIGNATURE			

2. FULL NAME			
IAS LM NUMBER	MOBILE	EMAIL	
SIGNATURE			

# **ELECTION FEES PAYMENT DETAILS**

(Bank account details are attached in election notice)

NAME OF BANK	AMOUNT
TRANSACTION UTR NO	DATE

# DECLARATION

I hereby declare that, information stated above is true.

DATE	SIGNATURE	
PLACE	NAME	

1. All field are mandatory, incomplete or wrong information will lead to applicant disqualification from the election

2. Nomination form should be typed or written in legible handwriting. Please sign wherever required.

3. After completing the form, please scan the form and email it along with transaction details to Honorary IAS secretary Dr Sandeep Biraris on secretary@indianarthroscopy.co.in before 24th February 2025 by 05:00 pm. Last date for withdrawal is 28th February 2025 by 05:00 pm.